Author Topic: own backround  (Read 2745 times)

nussmichel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
own backround
« on: April 19, 2012, 12:24:30 PM »
hi

how can i set my own backround image (not just colours but my own image)?

btw, great program.

nussmichel

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 286
Re: own backround
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2012, 03:06:39 PM »
Yes you can add your own background and the example Solar System has a background image on its home card(card 1).

Basically, just place the background image in the Local folder of your project and use the code shown below to preload it. The Solar System project has this code in its Startup section of the Editor's Maincode area.


Code: [Select]
@ -- Load card background image --
Local fname1

Put 'Local:chart.png' into fname1
CardLoadImage(1,fname1,1)

I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

nussmichel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: own backround
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2012, 03:28:51 PM »
ok tnx, i´ll try it and post the result  :)

nussmichel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: own backround
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2012, 05:13:48 PM »
Sorry, sometimes i´m a clever guy, sometimes stupid like a fish.

i don´t get this, here my steps:

i´ve putted the backround image (backround1.png) in my "nussmichel" folder.
so i see the the data file, the resources file, my backround.png, the .apk and the .HN1 file (these all files are in the local folder right?)
i´ve opened the editor and pasted the code and replaced chart.png into backround1.png

"Local fname1

Put 'Local:backround1.png' into fname1
CardLoadImage(1,fname1,1)"


but nothing happens
did i something wrong?

my app is working fine till now, with url linking, page changings a.s.o you can test it, just type "nuss michel" on google play.
I´ve set the header with canvas.
the buttons desing a.s.o will be improved.
so far it was easy and fast to understand.
as i said, sometimes i don´t get the easiest things.

thank you for your help

regs
nussmichel

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 286
Re: own backround
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2012, 05:35:52 PM »
Sorry, sometimes i´m a clever guy, sometimes stupid like a fish.
Its fine, same with me, I've spent several hours over the past few days trying to work something out that was very obvious a few months ago -  I've just admitted defeat and submitted a support ticket to the experts.


i don´t get this, here my steps:

i´ve putted the backround image (backround1.png) in my "nussmichel" folder.
so i see the the data file, the resources file, my backround.png, the .apk and the .HN1 file (these all files are in the local folder right?)
i´ve opened the editor and pasted the code and replaced chart.png into backround1.png

"Local fname1

Put 'Local:backround1.png' into fname1
CardLoadImage(1,fname1,1)"


but nothing happens
did i something wrong?

my app is working fine till now, with url linking, page changings a.s.o you can test it, just type "nuss michel" on google play.
I´ve set the header with canvas.
the buttons desing a.s.o will be improved.
so far it was easy and fast to understand.
as i said, sometimes i don´t get the easiest things.

thank you for your help

regs
nussmichel

I'm not sure but perhaps the name of the folder Local, has misled you into placing the background image into root of the project's folder - which is of course local to the project - and not in a folder called Local.

The folder called Local in your project folder is special, and when HAC builds it uses this to place anything in there into a folder named Local within your app's folder on the Android device's SDcard.
 With hindsight the name should have been something other than Local :(


So the arrangement for your project should be:-
nussmichel:
   nussmichel.HN1
   Data: folder lots of files used by HAC
   Resources: folder using any HAC resources etc
   Local:    backround1.png


I hope this makes sense and helps.

I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

nussmichel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: own backround
« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2012, 07:00:53 PM »
IT WORKS  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Thank you

Wouuterrr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: own backround
« Reply #6 on: January 07, 2013, 10:32:03 PM »
This might be a very stupid question but, I can't find that 'local folder' or something. Is there anyone who can tell me?

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 286
Re: own backround
« Reply #7 on: January 07, 2013, 11:11:44 PM »
Hi

Actually its a very good question :)

(1) Its always there in you built app so no need to do anything there.

(2) However, its not there by default in your project's folder so you will need to create it - the correct spelling is Local
    This is shown in a post above although its not easy to spot.

I hope this helps.

Malkom



I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.