HyperNext Studio

Platform Specific => Windows => Topic started by: dumpcentral on June 19, 2011, 06:36:54 AM

Title: HAC internal error after opening screen
Post by: dumpcentral on June 19, 2011, 06:36:54 AM
After clicking OK on the HAC opening sreen, I get "Sorry, an internal error has occured: AndroidMain: ParseListAVDs" HAC closes when I click OK.
I am running Windows Vista 64 bit. Have gone through the entire instalation process twice...both times with no errors. Same results with both installations. What am I missing?
Thanks for your help
Title: Re: HAC internal error after opening screen
Post by: Malkom on June 19, 2011, 01:09:48 PM
Thanks for the feedback on this and the info about your OS.

We thought this bug was solved a few months back but I'll check it out now.

Malkom
Title: Re: HAC internal error after opening screen
Post by: Malkom on June 20, 2011, 04:39:58 AM
I'm sorry but we are having problems repeating your HAC crash - I have just followed the install instructions to install HAC on a newly installed (so clean) version of Vista X64 but HAC runs fine.

I used these instructions:-

http://http://www.hypernextandroid.com/hnfiles/proginstall.html



I assume HAC was installed in Administrator Mode.

Perhaps your install of HAC had some problem. If it installed fully there should be a folder called HAC_Data with support files in the following path:-

(Local Disk)c:UsersAdministratorAppDataRoamingHAC_Data
Title: Re: HAC internal error after opening screen
Post by: dumpcentral on June 20, 2011, 09:28:35 PM
Quote from: "Malkom"
I'm sorry but we are having problems repeating your HAC crash - I have just followed the install instructions to install HAC on a newly installed (so clean) version of Vista X64 but HAC runs fine.

I used these instructions:-

http://http://www.hypernextandroid.com/hnfiles/proginstall.html



I assume HAC was installed in Administrator Mode.

Perhaps your install of HAC had some problem. If it installed fully there should be a folder called HAC_Data with support files in the following path:-

(Local Disk)c:UsersAdministratorAppDataRoamingHAC_Data

I have Vista Home Premium. The directory structure and files exist under my user id and not "Administrator". I ran the setup.exe as administrator, however.
Title: Re: HAC internal error after opening screen
Post by: Malkom on June 21, 2011, 09:02:21 AM
Thank you again for your detailed reply - we have just confirmed your bug with Vista Home Premium and are working to fix it now.
Title: Re: HAC internal error after opening screen
Post by: dumpcentral on June 23, 2011, 04:42:12 AM
Thanks for your quick responses..

Craig
Title: Re: HAC internal error after opening screen
Post by: Malkom on June 23, 2011, 08:47:52 AM
This bug has been fixed in HAC v1.01 to be released on Friday 24th June.

Here is a post in the HAC forums on another path problem:-

http://www.hypernextandroid.com/forum/i ... topic=13.0 (http://www.hypernextandroid.com/forum/index.php?topic=13.0)
Title: Re: HAC internal error after opening screen
Post by: dumpcentral on June 26, 2011, 10:57:58 PM
Quote from: "Malkom"
This bug has been fixed in HAC v1.01 to be released on Friday 24th June.

Here is a post in the HAC forums on another path problem:-

http://www.hypernextandroid.com/forum/i ... topic=13.0 (http://www.hypernextandroid.com/forum/index.php?topic=13.0)

I get the same opening error  ("Sorry, an internal error has occured: AndroidMain: ParseListAVDs") after HAC V1.01 install. Still running 64 bit Vista home premium.
Title: Re: HAC internal error after opening screen
Post by: Malkom on June 27, 2011, 06:08:36 AM
Thank you - just logged this bug and we'll look into this again.