Author Topic: HAC internal error after opening screen  (Read 6652 times)

dumpcentral

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
HAC internal error after opening screen
« on: June 19, 2011, 06:36:54 AM »
After clicking OK on the HAC opening sreen, I get "Sorry, an internal error has occured: AndroidMain: ParseListAVDs" HAC closes when I click OK.
I am running Windows Vista 64 bit. Have gone through the entire instalation process twice...both times with no errors. Same results with both installations. What am I missing?
Thanks for your help
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 391
  • Here to help you
Re: HAC internal error after opening screen
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2011, 01:09:48 PM »
Thanks for the feedback on this and the info about your OS.

We thought this bug was solved a few months back but I'll check it out now.

Malkom
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 391
  • Here to help you
Re: HAC internal error after opening screen
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2011, 04:39:58 AM »
I'm sorry but we are having problems repeating your HAC crash - I have just followed the install instructions to install HAC on a newly installed (so clean) version of Vista X64 but HAC runs fine.

I used these instructions:-

http://http://www.hypernextandroid.com/hnfiles/proginstall.html



I assume HAC was installed in Administrator Mode.

Perhaps your install of HAC had some problem. If it installed fully there should be a folder called HAC_Data with support files in the following path:-

(Local Disk)c:UsersAdministratorAppDataRoamingHAC_Data
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

dumpcentral

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: HAC internal error after opening screen
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2011, 09:28:35 PM »
Quote from: "Malkom"
I'm sorry but we are having problems repeating your HAC crash - I have just followed the install instructions to install HAC on a newly installed (so clean) version of Vista X64 but HAC runs fine.

I used these instructions:-

http://http://www.hypernextandroid.com/hnfiles/proginstall.html



I assume HAC was installed in Administrator Mode.

Perhaps your install of HAC had some problem. If it installed fully there should be a folder called HAC_Data with support files in the following path:-

(Local Disk)c:UsersAdministratorAppDataRoamingHAC_Data

I have Vista Home Premium. The directory structure and files exist under my user id and not "Administrator". I ran the setup.exe as administrator, however.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 391
  • Here to help you
Re: HAC internal error after opening screen
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2011, 09:02:21 AM »
Thank you again for your detailed reply - we have just confirmed your bug with Vista Home Premium and are working to fix it now.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

dumpcentral

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: HAC internal error after opening screen
« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2011, 04:42:12 AM »
Thanks for your quick responses..

Craig
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 391
  • Here to help you
Re: HAC internal error after opening screen
« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2011, 08:47:52 AM »
This bug has been fixed in HAC v1.01 to be released on Friday 24th June.

Here is a post in the HAC forums on another path problem:-

http://www.hypernextandroid.com/forum/i ... topic=13.0
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

dumpcentral

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: HAC internal error after opening screen
« Reply #7 on: June 26, 2011, 10:57:58 PM »
Quote from: "Malkom"
This bug has been fixed in HAC v1.01 to be released on Friday 24th June.

Here is a post in the HAC forums on another path problem:-

http://www.hypernextandroid.com/forum/i ... topic=13.0

I get the same opening error  ("Sorry, an internal error has occured: AndroidMain: ParseListAVDs") after HAC V1.01 install. Still running 64 bit Vista home premium.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 391
  • Here to help you
Re: HAC internal error after opening screen
« Reply #8 on: June 27, 2011, 06:08:36 AM »
Thank you - just logged this bug and we'll look into this again.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 12:00:00 AM by Guest »
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

 

anything