Author Topic: Help creating Employee IN/Out Board  (Read 10606 times)

harveya915

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Help creating Employee IN/Out Board
« on: July 26, 2017, 07:15:54 PM »
I have done some (just a very tiny bit) "coding" but in Excel Visual Basic. Adding buttons and having them run simple commands. I'm willing to put in the work, just need some guidance.
I want to create a Employee In/Out board that could run out of our server. Hopefully it's not too complex.
It is meant to be used for the whole office (10 employees) to know if an employee is available or busy at the moment. This way calls won't be transferred to an employee when they are busy for example sitting with a customer.
A few details of what i want it to have and do
Image for each employee.
2 buttons, "Available", "Unavailable" for each employee
When either button is clicked it turns the background for the employee a certain color (green or red)
Any employee can click anyone's button for availability (in case someone forgets to click their own)
If possible, each employee to have their own login, so they can set their own image and a comment/quote that they would like to display.
An instant messaging feature would be nice as well. To an individual or the whole office.
Any other suggestions for features, i'm open ears.

IF anyone can help me out with these codes, i would really appreciate it

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 464
  • Here to help you
Re: Help creating Employee IN/Out Board
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2017, 10:48:23 AM »
It should be possible to do this with HyperNext but please note that it doesn't use PHP or any other programming language. It just uses a HyperNext program on your main (server) machine to communicate with your clients on other machines.

There is already a demo project called Internet Chat(IC) that you could test out to see if you can get two machine to talk with each other.

The IC project has a readme file that describes how it works.

The central part of the IC project receives commands, actually text messages, from the clients. It can also send to them.
Currently the receiving event script just places the text in a field but you could easily modify it to check the texts for commands such as code 1 for login, code 5 for user online, code 10 for instant message, etc. Each message could have an initial code followed by information such as user number name etc.


To see the receiving code section. Open the IC project.
 1  Click on a card or button.
 2  Open its script.
 3  In the Editor click the Specials button
 4  In the left hand panel select the ENet Received event


One you have the IC project communicating between 2 computers you could then start modifying it to suit your needs. Note, the commands and text messages could be encrypted - see the demo Encryption project.

There are quite a few posts and demo projects with code showing how to display images in canvases.

This post is for learning HyperNext:-  http://www.tigabyte.com/smf/index.php?topic=316.0





I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

harveya915

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Help creating Employee IN/Out Board
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2017, 11:21:01 PM »
Thank you, I will take a look at it!

Lalirtra

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Help creating Employee IN/Out Board
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2017, 10:06:18 AM »
How can it be created?

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 464
  • Here to help you
Re: Help creating Employee IN/Out Board
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2017, 09:09:13 AM »
How can it be created?
Sorry, i don't have time to work on this but the post above is a starting point.

 http://www.tigabyte.com/smf/index.php?topic=2813.msg3511#msg3511

Once you can get the HyperNext Internet chat demo working across two computers then you add the functionality you need.

To get the demo working install HyperNext Studio on both computers, then load the demos, try to connect and use chat. Actually, no need to install HN on both computers, just use HN's build option to create a desktop app from the demo, and run that on the other computers.

Malkom
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.