Author Topic: New Cards  (Read 15803 times)

Mullet2856

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
New Cards
« on: April 24, 2012, 07:46:47 AM »
Hi,

I am new to HyperNext and have an idea for a database-type program similar to the Book HN and HC projects.  I was wondering if there was a way to script a button to add a new card in the program?  I have tried to use the the HN and HC projects but they are both erroring out before I could use them.

Any help would be great.

tigabyte

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 54
Re: New Cards
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2012, 03:12:42 PM »
Hi,

I am new to HyperNext and have an idea for a database-type program similar to the Book HN and HC projects.  I was wondering if there was a way to script a button to add a new card in the program?  I have tried to use the the HN and HC projects but they are both erroring out before I could use them.

Any help would be great.

Hi

Welcome to HyperNext.

There is a function called CardCreateFN that duplicates the specified card. I have just tried it and it worked.

For example, assuming a project with just one card:-

Code: [Select]
Local cnum

@ duplicate home card
Put CreateCardFN(1) into cnum

GotoCard cnum

Note, the function TotalCardsFN should return the number of cards in the application but it has a bug because in an app with only 1 card it returns 2. However, after a card has been created it does return the correct number of cards.

Malkom





Naveed Ahmed

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: hellp me
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2016, 08:36:51 AM »
thx very nice job.. plz can u help me..
Naveed Ahmed

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 464
  • Here to help you
Re: New Cards
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2016, 06:44:20 AM »
Hi,

I am new to HyperNext and have an idea for a database-type program similar to the Book HN and HC projects.  I was wondering if there was a way to script a button to add a new card in the program?  I have tried to use the the HN and HC projects but they are both erroring out before I could use them.

Any help would be great.

Hi,

Welcome to our HyperNext forums.

Yes, there is the CreateCardFN function. Basically it just creates a new card from another card.

Code: [Select]
@ creates a new card from card 2
@ and then opens the new card

Local cardnum

Put CreateCardFN(2) into cardnum

GotoCard cardnum
I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

Naveed Ahmed

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: New Cards
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2016, 12:12:17 PM »
thx Admin.. I want work in HyperNext Studio but i m not understand... how doing work... plz help me...
Naveed Ahmed

Malkom

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 464
  • Here to help you
Re: New Cards
« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2016, 03:24:05 PM »
thx Admin.. I want work in HyperNext Studio but i m not understand... how doing work... plz help me...

Probably the best way to learn how to use HyperNext is to follow the lessons in the Quickstart PDF http://www.tigabyte.com/docs/QuickStart.pdf

That will give you the basics and so allow you to understand some of the free projects.

I am sorry but I do not have time to answer questions by PM or email.
If you post your questions in this forum then it might help others.

 

anything