HyperNext Studio

HyperNext Studio => Graphics => Topic started by: AnonymousPostings on July 01, 2010, 06:49:14 AM

Title: Inserting Images
Post by: AnonymousPostings on July 01, 2010, 06:49:14 AM
how do i buy this software, and how can i insert a image that i created with paint.
Title: Re: Inserting Images
Post by: Malkom on July 01, 2010, 09:11:36 AM
HyperNext V3 is freeware so no payment is needed just use the Registration details from this forum or on the Downloads page of our website


There are 3 basic ways to insert an image into a canvas:-

1) At runtime just drop the image onto the canvas but ensure that image drop is enabled for the specific canvas

Code: [Select]
@ allow image drop for canvas 5
CanvasSetDrop(5,1)


(2) At runtime load an image from a file into the canvas:-

Code: [Select]
@ Load whale image into canvas 5 and scale to fit canvas
Local cid,fname

Put 5 into cid
Put 'whales1' into fname
CanvasLoad cid,fname,1

or without using variables

Code: [Select]
CanvasLoad 5,'whales1',1

3) Use the Image Library - it is available from the Menu Bar - Windows menu dropdown

    Just drop your image into the image area and it will become available at design time to buttons and canavases.


Note,
There are a few graphics examples included with HyperNext and listed on the Creator Projects webpage.
Title: Re: Inserting Images
Post by: omiyehan on July 01, 2010, 03:35:51 PM
thanks alot for showing me how to insert image into the lab . but how do i place the image into my project?
Title: Re: Inserting Images
Post by: Malkom on July 01, 2010, 08:58:52 PM
Assuming you want to assign your image from the Image Library to a button or canvas:-
- select the button or canvas
- from the toolbar, select the image from the Image popupmenu

then when your project is built it will automatically assign this image to the button/canvas